Elton Heta

instagram surprises

“Instagram” surprises us with the next innovation!

Instagram is introducing a “Your Activity” tab that allows users to view and manage their activity in the app. The company started testing the feature late last year and is now distributing it to users all over the world.

The new tab allows users to delete their content and interactions en masse. This includes posts, stories, comments, likes or feedback. Users will also be able to sort and filter their content and interactions by date, and search for comments, likes, and responses to stories past the specific date range.

You can also find recently deleted or archived content, view your search history, and the amount of time you spend on the platform.

Instagram is also distributing its “Security Check” feature to everyone around the world. The company began testing the feature last summer for people whose accounts may have been hacked. Security checking guides users through the steps needed to secure their accounts. You can check login activity, review profile information, confirm accounts that share login information, and also update your account recovery information, such as phone number or email address.

The company also revealed that it is testing a way for users to ask their friends to confirm their identities in order to regain access to their accounts. The feature works by first entering a previous password that you used to log in to your account. Next, you will need to select two Instagram friends who can confirm your identity.

When submitting a request for assistance, users will have to respond within 24 hours. If both friends confirm your identity within 24 hours, you will be able to create a new password. If they do not, you have another option to choose two different friends. Instagram says there will soon be more to share about this feature.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.